Temporary release

Kids out of detention centres_flickr by Stephen Mitchell

My solicitor applied for temporary release for me. I really, really wanted to be released because I get so bored here and I want to finish my college course. Last night I was dreaming that I got released and I dreamt about getting the bus back into London and taking all my stuff with me. I have been in here so long, maybe I have forgotten things about life outside!

They woke me up this morning and I was still in prison. They woke me up from my dream of being released! I waited all day for an answer from immigration. I called my solicitor at 5 o’clock. She said that they didn’t give me temporary release. 😦 I feel sad about that because I was ready to leave this place and I told my friends I was going to leave today or tomorrow.

This entry was posted in story and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Temporary release

Leave a Reply

