I’m free! (for now)

I have been released. It just happened, I didn’t even know that it would happen. My solicitor did the application for bail, and I was hoping to get a bail date the next week, but it  just happened the next day. It wasn’t through bail, I think it was just they got bored of me! Trust me, I don’t know what happened or why the released me. Even my solicitor didn’t know why they released me.

They called me in from my room, and I went there but I didn’t know why they asked me to come to the office. The manager was in the officer and I thought there was some trouble for me. They said ‘take this seriously.’ I was scared and I thought ‘I haven’t done anything wrong.’ But they just said ‘ you have been released.’ The manager was on the phone to the  Home Office and he told them that I didn’t believe that I was being released! Then they told me to pick up my things and go.

When I got out, I called my friend and asked him to quickly show me how to get the bus, because I thought they might call me back!

Now I have got my house back and I am going to college. I feel so happy because it’s better than the deportation centre. I can go anywhere I want. Now I am waiting for the High Court to give me a date for my appeal. I hope they don’t refuse me because I really don’t want to go back to detention.

Before, one of the officers told me that sometimes they release people because they have a lot of visitors. At first I didn’t believe him, but then someone else told me the same thing, so maybe it’s true.

This entry was posted in People, story and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’m free! (for now)

  1. paolaemyx says:

    enjoy your freedom !!!

  2. paolaemyx says:

    congratulations!!!

  3. sarthe says:

    Great news, I am so pleased for you.

  4. sarthe says:

    This is so good. I am really pleased for you. Your teacher at college will be so happy for you.

  5. Claire says:

    Fantastic news, Tory. I’m so happy for you. It’s great to see you back in college with your big smile. 🙂

Leave a Reply

