Going for Bail – an update on my case

hope. flickr by: edmittance

I’m applying for bail! My solicitor says I have a chance to get bail while I am waiting for my case to be decided. She told me a couple of weeks ago but until now she couldn’t find someone to take the bail case for me. There is no more funding for bail cases, so someone has to do it for me for free.

Now she has found someone to do my bail and I feel happy about that but also I feel normal because if they give me bail maybe it will only be for 2 or 3 months. They maybe they will put me here again and maybe send me back here or to Afghanistan. That happened to some people here – they got bail and they signed for 3 or 4 weeks and then they took them back here to the detention centre (for no reason) and now they are back here. So maybe that will happen to me.

release by Grant McDonald

I want to get bail so I can finish my course and see my friends. If I don’t get it, then I will have to try again because I can’t stay here for much longer, I’m just wasting my time. You know, outside time goes so quickly, but inside the detention centre one minute is so long.

This entry was posted in story and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Going for Bail – an update on my case

  1. I rarely leave a response, however I read through some
    responses on this page Going for Bail – an update on my
    case | Life After Deportation. I do have some questions for you if it’s okay. Is it simply me or do a few of the responses look like they are written by brain dead visitors? 😛 And, if you are writing at additional online sites, I would like to keep up with you. Could you post a list of every one of all your social community sites like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

  2. emma stocks says:

    Good luck with your bail application. I wish you all the best. I work with young people from afghanistan so can understand a bit of what is happening to you. I will continue to follow you hoping for good news.

Leave a comment